Date: 18th April 2018 at 1:47pm
Written by:

Matej Vydra has had a season to remember having scored twenty goal already. So to see him in the PFA Championship team of the Year is no surprise.

Matej Vydra scores one of the twenty goal for the Rams that now sees him in the PFA Championship team of the Year

The honour has just been announced and Vydra joins a select band of players taken mainly from the Champions elect, Wolverhampton Wanderers and Fulham, who have come up on the rails and currently sit in third position.

The PFA Championship Team of the Year sponsored by Panini
GK | John Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
RB | Ryan Fredericks (Fulham)
CB | Sol Bamba (Cardiff City)
CB | Willy Boly (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
LB | Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham)
MID | James Maddison (Norwich City)
MID | Rúben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
MID | Tom Cairney (Fulham)
FWD | Bobby Reid (Bristol City)
FWD | Leon Clarke (Sheffield United)
FWD | Matěj Vydra (Derby County)