Date: 21st June 2018 at 9:54am
Written by:

Today is the day all fans look forward too as the new fixtures for the coming season are released. The Rams open their season on the Friday 3rd August 2018 and will play Reading away at the Madejski Stadium.

On the whole Derby County fans tend to look for only one fixture and that is usually the game against bitter rivals Nottingham Forest. The trip down to the City Ground this season will take place on Saturday 23rd February and the fixture at Pride Park will be on Saturday 15th December.

A pretty juicy tie with local feeling this time round will be against Stoke City. The Potters come back down to the Championship after a decade in the top division and were looking for a manager.

The added spice for this one is the return of former Rams manager Gary Rowett. Rowett left Pride Park to take up the managers job at the Bet365 stadium just after the end of last season. We look forward to this one on Wednesday 28th November and Wednesday 13th March. Plenty of Midlands action next season and another former Premiership outfit in West Bromwich Albion.

Derby County’s last rise into the Premiership came at the expense of Albion and the fixtures will be looked forward to by both sets of fans. Games here on Wednesday 24th October at The Hawthorns and Sunday 5th May.

The full fixture list:

August 2018

Friday 3rd August – Reading – 20:00 – Derby County
Saturday 11th August – Derby County – 15:00 – Leeds United
Monday 13th August – Carabao Cup – Oldham Athletic – 19:00 – Derby County
Saturday 18th August – Millwall – 15:00 – Derby County
Tuesday 21st August – Derby County – 19:45 – Ipswich Town
Saturday 25th August – Derby County – 15:00 – Preston North End

September 2018

Saturday 1st September – Hull City – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 15th September – Rotherham United – 15:00 – Derby County
Tuesday 18th September – Derby County – 19:45 – Blackburn Rovers
Saturday 22nd September – Derby County – 15:00 – Brentford
Saturday 29th September – Bolton Wanderers – 15:00 – Derby County

October 2018

Wednesday 3rd October – Derby County – 19:45 – Norwich City
Saturday 6th October – Queens Park Rangers – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 20th October – Derby County – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Wednesday 24th October – West Bromwich Albion – 20:00 – Derby County
Saturday 27th October – Middlesbrough – 15:00 – Derby County

November 2018

Saturday 3rd November – Derby County – 15:00 – Birmingham City
Saturday 10th November – Derby County – 15:00 – Aston Villa
Saturday 24th November – Sheffield Wednesday – 15:00 – Derby County
Wednesday 28th November – Stoke City – 20:00 – Derby County

December 2018

Saturday 1st December – Derby County – 15:00 – Swansea City
Saturday 8th December – Wigan Athletic – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 15th December – Derby County – 15:00 – Nottingham Forest
Saturday 22nd December – Derby County – 15:00 – Bristol City
Wednesday 26th December – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 29th December – Norwich City – 15:00 – Derby County

January 2019

Tuesday 1st January – Derby County – 15:00 – Middlesbrough
Saturday 12th January – Leeds United – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 19th January – Derby County – 15:00 – Reading
Saturday 26th January – Derby County – 15:00 – Millwall

February 2019

Saturday 2nd February – Preston North End – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 9th February – Derby County – 15:00 – Hull City
Tuesday 12th February – Ipswich Town – 19:45 – Derby County
Saturday 16th February – Derby County – 15:00 – Wigan Athletic
Saturday 23rd February – Nottingham Forest – 15:00 – Derby County

March 2019

Saturday 2nd March – Aston Villa – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 9th March – Derby County – 15:00 – Sheffield Wednesday
Wednesday 13th March – Derby County – 19:45 – Stoke City
Saturday 16th March – Swansea City – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 30th March – Derby County – 15:00 – Rotherham United

April 2019

Saturday 6th April – Brentford – 15:00 – Derby County
Tuesday 9th April – Blackburn Rovers – 19:45 – Derby County
Saturday 13th April – Derby County – 15:00 – Bolton Wanderers
Friday 19th April – Birmingham City – 15:00 – Derby County
Monday 22nd April – Derby County – 15:00 – Queens Park Rangers
Saturday 27th April – Bristol City – 15:00 – Derby County

May 2019

Sunday 5th May – Derby County – 12:30 – West Bromwich Albion

 

Your Comment