Date: 27th March 2014 at 7:49pm
Written by:

Will Hughes has been named in the top ten Championship players of the season following a vote by managers in the division to add to his Young Player of the Year prize at the recent Football League awards.

The votes were cast by all managers of Championship clubs who named their top five players from this season in order with scores added up to name the overall winner. The full results were as follows:

1 – Danny Ings (Burnley)
2 – Ross McCormack (Leeds United)
3 – Danny Drinkwater (Leicester City)
4 – Andy Reid (Nottingham Forest)
5 – David Nugent (Leicester City)
6 – Sam Vokes (Burnley)
7 – Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
8 – Kieran Trippier (Burnley)
9 – Aaron Cresswell (Ipswich Town)
10 – Will Hughes (Derby County)